Other Strategic Hires

Carol Matthews, MD

Donald R. Dizney Chair in Psychiatry - College of Medicine; Effective 2022

Dr. Scott Angle

Vice President, Agriculture and Natural Resources - UF/IFAS; Effective 2021 Current Role: Interim Provost Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs - Office of the Provost; Effective 2023

Dr. David Bloom

Hazel Kitzman Professor Of Genetics And Chair, Department Of Molecular Genetics And Microbiology - College Of Medicine; Effective 2022

Professor Hub Brown

Dean, College of Journalism & Communications

Nancy Chrystal-Green

Assistant Vice President for Student Engagement

Osubi Craig

Center Director, College of the Arts

Colleen Flage

Director of Executive Events, President’s Office

Bill Hughes

Executive Director for Applied Research (in Real Estate)

Andra Johnson

Dean of UF/IFAS Extension and Director of the Florida Cooperative Extension Service

Mark Kaplan

UF Vice President for Government and Community Relations

Steve Orlando

Assistant Vice President, Communications

Dhanesh Raniga

Chief Audit Executive

Brandi Renton

Associate Vice President for Business Affairs

Michelle Smith

Assistant Dean for Inclusion